live theater http://wvxu.org en Time for the 11th Annual Cincinnati Fringe Festival http://wvxu.org/post/time-11th-annual-cincinnati-fringe-festival <p>The 11<sup>th</sup> Annual <strong>Cincinnati Fringe Festival</strong> kicks off on May 27 with 160 performances of 36 unique productions at 10 different venues in Over the Rhine. Joining Jim Stump for a preview is outgoing Fringe producer <strong>Eric Vosmeier</strong>.</p><p> Fri, 23 May 2014 05:00:10 +0000 Jim Stump 27014 at http://wvxu.org Time for the 11th Annual Cincinnati Fringe Festival The Reduced Shakespeare Company http://wvxu.org/post/reduced-shakespeare-company <p><a href="http://www.reducedshakespeare.com/" target="_blank">&nbsp;&nbsp;</a></p><p><a href="http://www.reducedshakespeare.com/" target="_blank">The Reduced Shakespeare Company</a></p><p><a href="http://www.reducedshakespeare.com/" target="_blank">&nbsp;</a></p> Sun, 17 Nov 2013 11:30:00 +0000 Mark Perzel 19734 at http://wvxu.org The Reduced Shakespeare Company The Humanity Machine - Harvesting the Moment http://wvxu.org/post/humanity-machine-harvesting-moment <p>Local sculptor <strong>Edward Casagrande</strong> and musician/composer <strong>Mark Macomber</strong> have teamed together for a unique artistic theatrical presentation entitled <a href="https://www.facebook.com/TheHumanityMachineHarvestingTheMoment"><strong>The Humanity Machine - Harvesting the Moment </strong></a>which will be performed at the <a href="http://www.andersoncenterevents.org/theater.aspx"><strong>Anderson Center Theater</strong></a> from November 16-26. As they explain to our Jane Durrell, it’s a merging of live music and art to tell “a small tale of a large love.”</p><p> Fri, 08 Nov 2013 05:00:05 +0000 Jane Durrell 19237 at http://wvxu.org The Humanity Machine - Harvesting the Moment Playhouse Artistic Director Blake Robison http://wvxu.org/post/playhouse-artistic-director-blake-robison <p></p><p></p><p> Sun, 15 Sep 2013 10:30:05 +0000 Mark Perzel 17323 at http://wvxu.org Playhouse Artistic Director Blake Robison Cincy Fringe Festival http://wvxu.org/post/cincy-fringe-festival <p>The 10<sup>th</sup> Annual <a href="http://www.cincyfringe.com/"><strong>Cincy Fringe Festival</strong> </a>kicks off on May 28, and joining Lee Hay with a preview of this year’s anniversary event is Producing Artistic Director <strong>Eric Vosmeier</strong>.</p><p> Fri, 24 May 2013 05:32:00 +0000 Lee Hay 12878 at http://wvxu.org Cincy Fringe Festival